Homeownership Program

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Homeownership Program allows participants to become first time homebuyers once they are qualified for the program.

The goal of this program is to become self-sufficient and move from rental assistance to homeownership.

The qualifications are as follows:

  • Be a Section 8, Family Self-Sufficiency (FSS) participant or eligible applicant.
  • Be consistently employed fulltime for a year before homeownership assistance starts (Elderly/Disabled individuals are exempt from this requirement).
  • Meet income eligibility requirements.
  • Be in full compliance with your lease.
  • Have not owned a home in the past 3 years.